About

Biography

Keye Katcher is a Singer|Songwriter who is constantly changing, just like his birthplace Berlin. Development is what drives and inspires Keye. This is noticeable both visually and acoustically.
Already during his long time as a member of an accordion orchestra, he made his vocal performances to special moments of the shows and worked out big pop and soul titles.

His professional singing career started with his participation on the TV show “The Voice of Germany” in 2012. At the young age of 21 he made it to the live shows.
The opinion of his coaches: “There is no one else in the competition who can defy the show he puts on.”
In recent years, Keye has become an artist who is ready for his debut with his own songs.

His main subject is duality and means: There is no masculinity without femininity, no love without pain, no development without bravery. Keye likes to move in gray areas, because here he can make his own world colorful. He expresses that both through his androgynous style, as well as in his songs.

For him duality also means that there are dark sides to every beautiful story. He reflects on both the bright and dark sides in his songs in connection with his three great loves in life: romantic love, love for people and the love of life and yourself. Especially in melancholic songs, there is always a solution that can and should motivate.

“Its is more important than ever to motivate people not to give up and to think positively. Above all, I want to inspire to passionately be yourself. “

Keye Katcher wants to create something by being strong-voiced, visible and and sensible: a hideway that encourages and heartens dreams. Which is exactly what music was and always will be for him.

References

Keye has been singing for years at the most diverse national and international stages and events. Starting in Berlin clubs (The Grand, The Pearl) to open-airs (Cologne Pride 2017) with acoustic and digital accompaniment, he also performs at galas with live bands (German Fragrance Awards 2013) and in theaters (Deutsches Theater 2014).
Keye always gives his multi-facetted repertoire its very own touch. From soulful ballads to energetic classics, his performance always encourages the audience to sing and dance along, but above all, to feel something and be moved.

About

Biografie

Keye Katcher ist ein Singer/Songwriter, der genau wie seine Geburtsstadt Berlin ständig im Wandel ist. Entwicklung ist das, was Keye antreibt und inspiriert. Das macht sich sowohl visuell, als auch akustisch bemerkbar.
Schon während seiner langjährigen Zeit als Mitglied eines Akkordeonorchesters, machte er seine Gesangseinlagen zu besonderen Momenten der Shows und arbeitete hierfür große Pop- und Soultitel aus.

Der Startschuss seiner professionellen Sängerkarriere fiel mit seiner Teilnahme bei „The Voice of Germany“ im Jahr 2012. Dort schaffte er es mit jungen 21 Jahren in die Liveshows.
Das Urteil seiner Coaches: „Es gibt in keinem anderen Team jemanden, der ihm was ‚Show‘ betrifft, nur ansatzweise die Stirn bieten kann.“
In den letzten Jahren ist Keye zu einem Künstler geworden, der bereit für sein Debüt mit eigenen Songs ist.

Sein zentrales Thema ist Dualität und bedeutet: Es gibt keine Männlichkeit ohne Weiblichkeit, keine Liebe ohne Schmerz, keine Entwicklung ohne Mut. Keye bewegt sich gern in Grauzonen, da er sich hier seine eigene Welt bunt gestalten kann. Das drückt er sowohl durch seinen androgynen Stil aus, als auch in seinen Songs.

Dualität bedeutet für ihn nämlich auch, dass es zu jeder noch so schönen Geschichte auch Schattenseiten gibt. Von diesen erzählt er in seinen Songs im Zusammenhang mit seinen drei großen Lieben im Leben: Der romantischen Liebe, der Liebe zu den Menschen und der Liebe zum Leben und zum Ich. Vor allem in Songs mit melancholischem Grundcharakter, gibt es immer wieder ein Fazit, welches motivieren kann und soll.

„Menschen zu motivieren nicht aufzugeben und positiv zu denken, ist wichtiger denn je. Vor allem möchte ich dazu inspirieren, leidenschaftlich man selbst zu sein.“

Keye Katcher möchte stimmgewaltig, sichtbar, doch vor allem fühlbar etwas erschaffen: Einen Zufluchtsort, der ermutigt und zum Träumen anregt. Das was Musik für ihn immer war und sein wird.

Referenzen

Keye singt seit Jahren auf den vielfältigsten nationalen und internationalen Bühnen und Veranstaltungen. Angefangen in Berliner Clubs (The Grand, The Pearl) bis hin zu Open-Airs (Cologne Pride 2017) mit akustischer und digitaler Begleitung, performt er ebenso auf Galas mit Liveband (German Fragrance Awards 2013) und im Theater (Deutsches Theater 2014).

Dabei verleiht Keye seinem facettenreichen Repertoire immer seine ganz eigene Note. Von souligen Balladen bis hin zu energiegeladenen Klassikern, regt seine Performance das Publikum stets zum Mitsingen und -tanzen, doch vor allem zum Mitfühlen an.